An Interview With My Former Coach in Prague

I have been in love with running for a long time, but all my attempts failed due to one simple reason: I did not own proper shoes. I had shabby ones, which were not good even for walking, then I had „proper“ ones, but nobody told me, that you have to buy shoes one size bigger for running. I ran and had calluses and every attempt had to stop. I read a lot about running and came to a conclusion to try minimalistic shoes. I got much better with them; so then I went to a local triathlon store for a new pair and for the pronation/supination test. There I met Marcel for the first time. He was friendly, but he was very skeptical about this minimalistic trend. I bought a pair of New Balance road shoes, in spite of all advice Marcel gave me and went to France for three months.

Later on, after I returned, I came again to the store. We talked about training for an Ironman 70.3 and, because Marcel was an experienced coach, I decided to train with him.

But life was changeable for me and after few month I found that I was pregnant with my second baby and I took a break, but we have been friends since that time.

_DSC0961-13Mar2015

Marcel is a personal trainer for runners and triathletes. Also, he runs “Runpremio” sport store in Prague, where he and his team are ready to help people to make the right choice about sport equipment.

I asked him for a short interview about his career and how all that started for my blog and for my friends who are in this sport. Read more…

Leave a Reply

